Driving in England

Publié le 29 Novembre 2013

Driving in England

There is no driving schools in England. You need to study your theory test on your own, and buy some books and DVDs. Then you need to find an instructor. I have to admit I was very confused by this but I finally found an official driving instructor online. A week after I was driving for the first time.

I put my hands on the steering wheel, started the engine and off we went. I always thought it would have been hard to drive in England as it is not something I was used to. Everybody around me kept saying how British people drive like crazy, how it is so different to drive on the left. It doesn't make a difference to me. As a matter of fact I quite like doing something challenging.

I first revved the engine, because it was hard for me to accelerate gently. I couldn't put the indicators while I was turning because it was too many things to do at the same time. My instructor had to repeat things three times before I did what he asked. not that I didn't understand, but it was so many things for my brain to process that it took me a looong time to react.

I finally managed to drive on the road. I never stalled the car. I really like driving. But I'm not quite sure how to stop.

Rédigé par Melle Para

Repost0
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article